Preparing students to serve Christ and His church through biblical, experiential, and practical ministry.
Apply Now
Donate

Research Centers

Puritan Research Center

The Puritan Research Center (PRC) supports and encourages thoughtful discussions that deal with all facets of Puritan and related studies. It contains one of the best collections of Puritan writings in the world. Affiliated centers are located in South Korea at Hapdong Theological Seminary in South Korea, and at the Theological University of Apeldoorn in The Netherlands.

Contact:
Dr. Adriaan C. Neele | adriaan.neele@prts.edu (USA)
Dr. Herman J. Selderhuis | hjselderhuis@tua.nl (Europe)
Dr. Sang-Hyuck Ahn | holyfood1@naver.com (Asia)

View Website

Jonathan Edwards Center

The Jonathan Edwards Center supports and encourages thoughtful discussions that deal with all facets of Edwards’s fascinating body of work from a variety of perspectives, including historic trajectories, early modern context, his life and thought, and global legacy. The center focuses on the research, editing, and publication of the sermons of Jonathan Edwards.

Contact:
Brandon J. Crawford | brandon.crawford@prts.edu
Dr. Adriaan C. Neele | adriaan.neele@prts.edu

View Website

Geerhardus Vos Center for Reformed Biblical Theology and Interpretation

The establishment of The Geerhardus Vos Center for Reformed Biblical Theology and Interpretation solidifies the position of PRTS with its educational emphasis on exegetical theology as foundational to biblical, Reformed, and experiential theology. It is the desire of the center to circumvent the technical field of Bible translation, avoid exegetical controversy, and remain within the Reformed confessional standards concerning biblical interpretation.

Contact:
Dr. Daniel Timmer | daniel.timmer@prts.edu

Center for Classical Reformed Systematic Theology

The Center for Classical Reformed Systematic Theology in cooperation with the Hersteld Hervormde Kerk Seminarie, Amsterdam, resonates with the biblical confessional Reformed principles of PRTS and HHS, and aspires to contribute, in general, to the overall vision and mission of PRTS and HHS, the doctoral program at PRTS, and doctoral and postdoctoral research for the Reformed world at large.

Contact:
Dr. Stephen G. Myers | stephen.myers@prts.edu (USA)
Dr. Willem van Vlastuin | w.van.vlastuin@vu.nl (Europe)

View Website